"Leitner exposes the filthy, wriggling underbelly of society." 

- Daniel J. Volpe, author of Plastic Monsters

What will you sacrifice to attain true health?


Valerie just arrived at Doctor’s hidden utopia for what was supposed to be a weekend of wellness.

 

A weekend of eating fruits straight from the farm. Of screaming hula hoop yoga and dynamic meditation to expel the toxins Valerie knew were holding her back.

 

A retreat where she’d attain the energy needed to return home and set new personal records at the gym. To land her dream job. And of course, she’d finally have an appointment with Doctor, the naturopathic yogi guru who discovered the healing powers of drinking blood.

 

Doctor's discovery cured cancer. Leaky gut. Hashimoto’s thyroid and more. But it turns out the blood-drinking wellness craze that swept the coasts isn’t too popular in rural Pennsylvania.

 

Get ready for sex, yoga, and blood.

Lots of Blood.

1660584239.png

A reading from 

"Karen"

Praise for Leitner

"Lucy Leitner is the go-to voice in satirical, thought-provoking horror fiction." 

“Almost in the vein of George Romero or Douglas Adams, Leitner has a voice for delivering deeply compassionate character moments that mesh with the satirical—almost bordering on parody—elements of the story.”

Michael Benavidez, author of When Angels Fail

“Lucy Leitner is proving herself to be an exceptional experimental storyteller.”

Nikolas P. Robinson,
author of Daemonica